Planning Committee

Every year a group of stakeholders take time from their busy schedules to help shape the conference with new topics shared from previous conference attendees. The planning committee also identifies potential speakers and assists wherever needed. As in years past, we had an outstanding group of individuals who helped assemble a fantastic list of topics and speakers. New this year as a pilot event is a high school track. We are excited to continue to grow and meet the needs of all our conference attendees.


Standing: Aaron Alejandro, Texas FFA Foundation; Russ Weathers, Agriculture Future of America; Pablo Alejandro, CHS, Inc.; Cody Zavala, Undergraduate Student, Texas A&M University; Rick Tafoya, USDA-NRCS; Tom Heady, Elanco; John Romo, Graduate Student, Oklahoma State University; Eliseo Hernandez, Undergraduate Student, Texas A&M University-Commerce.
Sitting: Margie Vela, Graduate Student, New Mexco State University; Eileen Vale, USDA-NRCS; Edward Romero, Latinos in Agriculture; Andrea Rodriguez, Undergraduate Student, Texas A&M University; Crystal Mendoza, Undergraduate Student, New Mexico State University.